Our Favourite Restaurants

We happily recommend the following restaurants serving our gourmet mushrooms. Eat out at one of our favourites and you won’t be disappointed.

Western Cape

Waterfront

CPUT Cape Town Hotel School 021 440 5700 restaurant@cput.ac.za
Den Anker 021 419 0249 denanker@mweb.co.za
Emily’s 021 421 1133 caia@mweb.co.za
Hemelhuijs 021 418 2042 info@hemelhuijs.co.za
Radisson Hotel 021 441 3000 capetown.info@radissonblu.com
Sense of Taste 021 511 0426 info@senseoftaste.co.za
V&A Hotel 021 419 6677 res@vahotel.co.za

CBD

Col’Cacchio Cape Town 021 419 4848
Dear Me Food World 021 422 4920 info@dearme.co.za
Kyoto Garden Sushi 021 422 2001
The Taj Hotel 021 819 2000 res.capetown@tajhotels.com
Savoy Cabbage 021 424 2626 info@savoycabbage.co.za
Beluga 021 418 2948 info@beluga.co.za
Bizerca Bistro 021 418 0001 bizerca@mweb.co.za
Valora 021 426 1001 mike@valora.co.za

Camps Bay

Blues 021 438 2040 info@blues.co.za
Colcacchio Campsbay 021 438 2171 campsbay@colcacchio.co.za
Roundhouse 021 438 4390 info@roundhouse.co.za
The Bay Hotel 021 438 4444 info@thebay.co.za
The 12 Apostels Hotel 021 437 9000 azure@12apostles.co.za

Claremont

A Tavola 021 671 1763
O-Ways Tea Café 021 671 2850 geani@vodamail.co.za

Muizenberg

Organic Zone 021 788 3133 info@organiczone.co.za

Bantry Bay

Salt Restaurant & Bar 021 439 7258 salt@ambassador.co.za

Gardens

Aubergine 021 465 4909 info@aubergine.co.za
Fugu 021 812 2706 info@fugurestaurant.co.za
Mount Nelson Hotel 021 483 1000 reservations@mountnelson.co.za
Pasta Factory 021 423 3003 juliane@pastafactory.co.za
Sinn’s 021 465 0967 sinns@wembleysquare.co.za
Societi Bistro 021 424 2100 info@societi.co.za
The Cape Milner Hotel 021 426 1101 reserve@capemilner.com
The Opal Lounge 021 422 4747 rochelle@theopallounge.co.za
Woodlands Eatery 021 801 5799 thewoodlandseatery@gmail.com

Green Point

Giovanni’s 021 434 6893 giodeli@iafrica.com
Il Leone Mastrantonio 021 421 0071 illeone@mastrantonio.com
Pigalle 021 421 4848 pigalle@mweb.co.za

Sea Point

La Perla 021 439 9538 laperla@mweb.co.za
Pepenero 021 439 9027

Durbanville

Avocado 021 975 7345 avocadorestaurant@hotmail.com
Cassia 021 976 0640 info@cassiarestaurant.co.za
La Feta Vij 021 914 8975 info@lafetavij.co.za
Meerendal 021 975 1655 info@meerendal.co.za
Poplars 021 975 5736 poplars@ovation.co.za
Weylandts Coffee Shop 021 914 1433
Zibaldone 021 914 1771 info@zibaldone.co.za

Newlands

Myoga 021 657 4545 eat@myoga.co.za
Vineyard Hotel & Spa 021 657 4500 hotel@vineyard.co.za

Tokai

Catharina’s @ Steenberg Hotel 021 713 2222 info@steenberghotel.com

Rondebosch

A Tavola 021 671 1763 info@atavola.co.za
Kwalapa 021 687 9314 emily@kwalapa.com
Kelvin Groove 021 689 9161 banqueting@kelvingrove.co.za

Constantia

Buitenverwachting 021 794 7960 restaurant@buitenverwachting.co.za
Cellars Hohenort Hotel 021 794 2137 reservations@collectionmcgrath.com
Constantia Uitsig 021 794 4480 restaurant@uitsig.co.za
La Colombe 021 794 2390 lacolombe@uitsig.co.za
Simon’s @ Groot Constantia 021 794 1143 simons@kristensen.co.za
Tashas 021 794 5449 tashasconstantia@telkomsa.net
The Alphen Hotel 021 794 5011 reservations@alphen.co.za
Wasabi 021 794 6546 info@wasabi.co.za

Kalk Bay

Harbour House 021 788 4133 harbourhouse@icon.co.za
The Brass Bell 021 788 5456 info@brassbell.co.za

Noordhoek

Blue Water Café 021 783 2007 info@bluewatercafe.co.za
The Foodbarn 021 789 1390 info@thefoodbarn.co.za

Hout Bay

La Cuccina 021 790 8008 info@lacuccina.co.za
Pure 021 790 0116 reservations@houtbaymanor.co.za
Tintswalo (087) 754 9300 reception@atlantic.tintswalo.com

Franschhoek

Allora 021 876 4375 franschhoek@allora.co.za
Babylons Toren 021 863 3852 enquiries@babylonstoren.com
Col ‘Cacchio 021 876 4222 franschhoek@colcacchio.co.za
Cotage Fromage 021 874 3991 cottage.fromage@gmail.com
Dutch East 021 876 3547 info@dutcheast.co.za
Freedom Hill Restaurant 021 867 0085 info@freedomhillrestaurant.co.za
French Connection 021 876 4036
Glen Carlou 021 875 5528 welcome@glencarlou.co.za
Grande Provence 021 876 8600 enquiries@grandeprovence.co.za
Haute Cabriere 021 876 8500 marketing@cabriere.co.za
La Motte 021 876 8800 pierneef@la-motte.co.za
La Petite Dauphine 021 876 3936
Leopards Leap 021 876 8000 info@leopards-leap.com
Le Quartier Francais 021 876 2151 restaurant@lqf.co.za
Rickety Bridge 021 876 2129 functions@ricketybridge.com
Reuben’s 021 876 3772 reservations@reuben.co.za
Solms Delta 021 874 3937 info@solms-delta.co.za
The Grill Room 021 876 2548
Terra Mare info@terramare.co.za
Val de Vie Estate 021 863 6174 restaurant@valdevie.co.za

Stellenbosch

96 Winery Road 021 8422020 wineryrd@mweb.co.za
Asara 021 888 8000 dining@asara.co.za
Asara 021 888 8053 chef@asara.co.za
Bayede @ Eikendal 021 855 5033 events@bayede.co.za
Bodega 021 880 0557 farmcuisine@dornier.co.za
Casparus 021 882 8124 casparus@ohnhost.co.za
Cognito 021 882 8696 info@cognitorestaurant.co.za
Cuvee @ Simonsig 021 888 4932 cuvee@simonsig.co.za
Café Dijon 021 886 7022 mail@cafedijon.co.za
Cognito 021 882 8696 info@cognitorestaurant.co.za
De Kaggel 072 399 0154
Delaire Graff Estate 021 885 8160 lodge.reservations@delaire.co.za
Delheim 021 888 4607 restaurant@delheim.com
De Oude Bank Bakkery 021 883 2187 chanelle@poundeview.co.za
Devon Valley Hotel 021 8865 2012 info@devonvalleyhotel.com
Ernie Els Wines 021 881 3899 corli@ernieelswines.com
Genki Sushi 021 887 5699
Guardian Peak 021 881 3899 info@guardianpeak.com
Heerenhuis Zorgvliet 021 885 1791 info@banhoek.com
JC le Roux 021 865 8200 legoodlife@jcleroux.co.za
Jordan Restaurant 021 881 3612 restaurant@jordanwines.com
Lanzerac Hotel 021 887 1132 info@lanzerac.co.za
La Penita 021 8800293
Long Table 021 881 3746
L’Olive (Apprentice) 021 887 8985 apprentice@vodamail.co.za
Longridge Winery 021 885 2004 restaurant@longridgewines.co.za
Morgenhof 021 889 2024 meryka@morgenhof.com
Makaron @ Majeka House 021 880 1549 reservations@majekahouse.co.za
Oemf Eethuis 021 883 9758 anita@oemf.co.za
Overture 021 880 2721 info@dineatoverture.co.za
Rust & Vrede 021 881 3881 david@rustenvrede.com
Spier Hotel 021 809 1100 info@spier.co.za
Terroir 021 880 8167 terroir@kleinezalza.co.za
The Big Easy 021 887 3462 info@ernieels.com
Tokara 021 8085959/60 eat@tokara.co.za
Umami 021 8875204 info@umamirestaurant.co.za
Volkskombuis 021 8872121 / 8875239 mail@volkskombuis.co.za
Wijnhuis 021 887 5844 wijnhuis@mweb.co.za
Wedgeview Country House 021 881 3525 info@wedgeview.co.za

Somerset West

Erinvale Estate 021 847 1160 hotel@erinvale.co.za
JennaViva 021 851 8237 info@jennaviva.co.za
Lourensford 021 847 2328 rivergarden@lourensford.co.za
Sofia’s @ Morgenstar 021 847 1993 sofaisatmorgenstar@gmail.com
Vergelegen 021 847 1346
Waterkloof 021 858 1292

Hermanus

Arabella Western Cape (028) 284 0000 arabella.westerncape@arabellastarwood.co.za
B’s Steak House (028) 316 3625
Eat 028 316 2348 eat@hermanus.co.za
Heaven (072) 905 3947 heaven@overberg.org.za
Just Pure Bistro (028) 313 1193 info@justpure.co.za
Hamilton Russell Vineyards 028 313 0525 hrv@hermanus.co.za
Rivendell Estate 028 284 9185 rebecca.matthysen@rivendell-estate.co.za
The Marine Hotel 028 313 1000 reservations@collectionmcgrath.com

Paarl

Grande Roche 021 863 5100
Kikka 021 872 0685 abe@ab-products.co.za
Laborie 021 807 3093/5 hetta@gloriousfoods.co.za
Marc’s 021 863 3980 info@marcsrestaurant.co.za
Rhebokskloof 021 869 8606 info@rhebokskloof.co.za
Santé Hotel & Spa 021 875 8100 hotel.reception@santesa.co.za
Terra Mare 021 863 4805 terramare@xsinet.co.za
The Goatshed at Fairview 021 863 3609 goatshed@fairview.co.za

Other

Bartholomeusklip Gastehuis (082) 529 8539 info@bartholomeusklip.com
Fancourt George (044) 804 0000
Jessica’s (023) 614 1805 jessica@lando.co.za
Trans Karoo Restaurant (044) 620 4163

Gauteng

Central

Col Cacchio Benmore (011) 783 7650
Col Cacchio Blu Bird (011) 786 0578
The Ginger Grape (011) 680 8996
Bistro Vine (011) 327 4558
The Attic (011) 880 6102

North

Junipa’s (011) 706 2387
Col Cacchio Bryanston (011) 463 5034
dw eleven-13 (011) 341 0663
Tasha’s Hyde Park
Gourmet Guru (074) 172 2312
Tasha’s Melrose Arch (011) 684 1781
Tasha’s Morningside (087) 940 3840
Pomodoro (987) 940 3811
Signature (087) 940 3880
La Scala (011) 511 1958
Madame Zingara (082) 522 2110
Col Cacchio Northgate (011) 794 4422
Japa (011) 807 3999
Mad Pub & Sizzle (011) 234 9593
Sandton Sun Hotel (011) 780 5115
Tasha’s Sandton (011) 884 0365
The Michelangelo (011) 282 7000

East

Tasha’s Bedfordview (011) 455 1008
Villa Bianca (011) 974 2700
Col Cacchio Emperors Palace (011) 982 1352
Emperors Palace (011) 928 1000

West

Col Cacchio Fairland (011) 431 3538

Pretoria

Bella Vista (012) 346 6822
Cynthia’s Indigo Moon (012) 346 8926
Shelanti (012) 663 3450
The Godfather Restaurant (012) 663 3302
Café Bree (012) 346 1904
Stone Cradle (073) 266 2555
Casa Toscana Lodge (012) 361 2277
Lynnpark Green Grocer (012) 361 7450
Alpine House (012) 348 6504
Carlton Cafe (012) 460 7996
Helga’s (012) 756 1195
Blu Saffron (012) 346 0223

Join the Fun-gi
Exchange

Get our mushroom news

  • exchange recipes, health news, restaurant reviews and more
  • be the first to know about our great competititions
  • new gourmet mushroom recipes at your fingertips
  • breaking news
  • event reminders and
  • lots of fun


Email Format